Editor Afloat

Dedicated to Sticklers everywhere!

More Help. Good Luck With That!

Leave a comment

More help wanted.

Retails Sales Executive

 Asistant Manager

 Part-Time Sales Assocoate

 Automotive Serivice Manager with Pay Up to $60k

 REATIL MANAGER

 Truck Machinic

No ticket’s or Accident’s

Copy, I was told, is supplied by the client but the site owner wants to make sure that the ads are legitimate job sources. I’m sure they are but if I was a company looking to hire, I’d surely want my company represented in the best possible light. Why bother, who cares anyway? Some days I am not sure. We’ve all seen those examples of text with virtually every word misspelled and our brains manage to decipher the meaning anyway. I guess it’s a matter of perception. Correct spelling and good grammar can send an image of professionalism and continuity at the least. Any advertisement, whether it be for available positions or looking for new customers or promoting a sales event, puts your company name out there in the spotlight. Wouldn’t you rather have people be impressed, rather than pointing out all your spelling and grammatical errors, snickering behind their hands and worst of all, moving along to spend their money somewhere else? In an economy that is fierce with competition, any edge is helpful. Spelling is so easy to check, that not doing so seems a tad lazy and negligent to me.

If you weren’t an English major, that’s okay! The Editor Afloat is available at very reasonable prices to proofread/edit your writing, anything from a one-page resume to a full-length novel. Just drop me a note and I promise not to pick on you if anything is misspelled! 🙂

Author: The Editor Afloat

The Editor Afloat provides proofreading and editing services for the written word. The name comes from the NCIS designation for a Special Agent assigned to a vessel, "Agent Afloat". I live on-board and work from my boat. That makes me an Editor Afloat!

Leave a Reply

