Editor Afloat

Dedicated to Sticklers everywhere!

Lonely and Lost

Leave a comment

I love the warm sunshine,
I love the budding Spring.
I love the gentle rain
and all that it will bring.

The signs of fresh, new life
all around me I see.
Flower buds and horse colts –
Nature waking from sleep.

When the sun shines on me,
its warmth I cannot feel.
I’m outside looking in,
my heart, cold as blue steel.

I’m trapped by this sadness,
pushed from every side.
Hounded to my limit,
’til panic fills my sight.

When will I find my rest,
be rescued from this plight?
I am drowning, alone –
Who will be my white knight?

I’m wanting to enjoy
the glory in these days.
Where’s my sovereign Lord,
His love said to amaze?

I can’t see my future –
Will You forgive my wrong?
And bring me back to You,
let me know I belong?

I’m scared and I am tired,
please hear my plea, I pray.
Cold winds swirl in my heart,
yearning for warmth today.

My weak soul may have strayed,
but don’t let anger kill.
Let me renew my faith
and always do Your will.

Karen Olin ©2013

Author: The Editor Afloat

The Editor Afloat provides proofreading and editing services for the written word. The name comes from the NCIS designation for a Special Agent assigned to a vessel, "Agent Afloat". I live on-board and work from my boat. That makes me an Editor Afloat!

Leave a Reply

