Editor Afloat

Dedicated to Sticklers everywhere!

Gratitude Check

Leave a comment

A friend on Facebook posted awhile back that she was answering a challenge to “post a gratitude list once a week” on her page. She did this for a few weeks, then there was nothing new. A couple days ago she said there hadn’t really been anything exciting to report in her life lately. This made me think. Whoa! Are we all so busy leading  mundane lives that we don’t have time to find anything for which to be grateful? I have decided to follow myself around for a week just to see if I am so wrapped around my own axle that I can’t find something good to say about each day.

We’ll start with yesterday. That would be Thursday. When I woke up, the first thing I noticed was the dappled reflection from the sunshine on the river dancing on my ceiling. A sunny day in Portland! One point for Gratitude. I crawled out of the berth and faced the day. Nothing much planned. I spent the morning at the barn. There were a couple other horse owners there and I let them ride my Cree around the arena a few times since these ladies had never ridden a gaited horse. They were duly impressed. A couple more Gratitude points for friends and sharing new and happy things with them. I stopped at church on my way home to help the volunteers pull weeds. The rest of the day, I just worked at my computer.

So, not a bad day but maybe I can make tomorrow better. Stay tuned!

Author: The Editor Afloat

The Editor Afloat provides proofreading and editing services for the written word. The name comes from the NCIS designation for a Special Agent assigned to a vessel, "Agent Afloat". I live on-board and work from my boat. That makes me an Editor Afloat!

Leave a Reply

