Editor Afloat

Dedicated to Sticklers everywhere!

Illustrator Wanted

4 Comments

I am looking for a talented artist who might be interested in illustrating a children’s book. Young Reader age range. The story is short and simple, involving a circus animal. I’m thinking maybe watercolor? I can write but somehow stick figures drawn with crayons just doesn’t seem like it would do justice to the book. LOL The book will be self-published so there won’t be any money paid until the book sells on either a POD or e-Book format. As it stands, the story is a very cute, longish poem. With illustrations I believe it has the makings of a darling kids’ book. So, how about it? Any artists out there? You don’t have to be published already, if you can capture the essence for which I am looking, the gig is yours!

You can message me here or at editor.afloat@yahoo.com Don’t forget to follow The Editor Afloat on Facebook and Twitter too!

Author: The Editor Afloat

The Editor Afloat provides proofreading and editing services for the written word. The name comes from the NCIS designation for a Special Agent assigned to a vessel, "Agent Afloat". I live on-board and work from my boat. That makes me an Editor Afloat!

4 thoughts on “Illustrator Wanted

  1. I know 2 artists, I’ll let them know!

  2. Hi! Sounds really interesting! ^^ I’m a swedish illustrator and I’m looking for a childrens story to make illustrations for. You’re welcome to visit my blog (it’s in swedish though) and see if you think my style fits your story 🙂 I’m using watercolor, ink and gouache and I love making illustrations with a lot of details. Here’s one I made for Bologna’s children’s books competition:
    http://spindelogat.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/marvins-tankarmossa/
    Have a nice day!

  3. Wow! Very impressive! You do put a lot of details into your work. Can you draw ponies and circus tents?
    Thanks for inquiring, we can talk more if you are interested. P.S. Love the Beatrix Potter portrait. I collect her Tom Kitten things. 🙂 Karen

Leave a Reply

